The Hwy 30 Music Fest crew decided to do something a little different this year to help create the line up for 2020. Essentially, they have a March Madness bracket that you can vote on Facebook. Whichever artist or band is wanted to be seen the most will be in the line up.

They started the round of voting yesterday, Monday, October 7th. The next round of voting will be Wednesday October 9th starting at 8 a.m. The polls will be open for 24 hours and they had a great turn out for round 1 with over 10,000 votes. It got shared and voted on so much, they temporarily broke Facebook.

There are a ton of local and non local artists on this list. If I am reading this correctly it looks like the bands and artists going on to the next round are Hecktor Pecktor, Colby Keeling, Cliff Miller Band, Kasey Thornton, Colt.46, TexWestus, Bucka Ruse and Austin English.

Admittedly I did not know a lot of these bands when the voting process started but I am so glad I looked in to them. This is going to be a super tough decision.

Hwy 30 will be June 25, 26, and 27 of next year. They already have some of their line up announced. Local favorites like Sam Riggs and Koe Wetzel will be coming back. They haven't announced their headliners for each night yet but we will definitely be paying close attention to that.

But right now you have a chance to see the band or artist you like by voting on Facebook. You can follow their page to stay on top of the bracket.

More From 95.7 KEZJ