Carrie Underwood and the Backstreet Boys have been added to the impressive lineup of artists who will perform at the upcoming 2018 CMT Awards in June.

Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean and hosts Little Big Town have also joined the performance roster, and the show will feature two very special collaborations. Dierks Bentley will perform with Video of the Year nominees Brothers Osborne, while CMT Performance of the Year nominee Darius Rucker will be joined by Aldean, Luke Bryan and Lady Antebellum singer Charles Kelley for a very special performance. That roster joined Rucker for an all-star cover of the Drivin' N Cryin' classic "Straight to Hell" on his most recent album.

Chris Stapleton and Kelly Clarkson are among the previously announced performers for the 2018 CMT Awards, along with  Sam HuntBlake Shelton, Kelsea Ballerini and Bryan. Little Big Town are slated to host the ceremony, which will air live on CMT from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 6 at 8PM ET/ PT.

Clarkson will debut her new version of the rock classic “American Woman,” which serves as the theme song for the upcoming Paramount Network series of the same title, debuting the day after the 2018 CMT Awards on Thursday, June 7. That show was inspired by the real-life childhood of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star Kyle Richards. The special performance will mark Clarkson's CMT Awards debut.

Underwood, Aldean and Florida Georgia Line lead the 2018 CMT Awards nominations with four each. Little Big Town, Stapleton, Lauren Alaina and Thomas Rhett are each nominated for three CMT Awards in 2018. Bebe Rexha, Shelton, Brothers Osborne, Carly Pearce, Dan + Shay, Danielle Bradbery, Justin Timberlake, Kane Brown, Keith Urban, Ballerini, Lady Antebellum, Lanco, Ludacris and Maren Morris are each nominated twice in the 2018 CMT Awards.

The CMT Awards are decided entirely by fan voting, and fans are welcome to vote on their favorites at from now until 12:01am ET on Monday, June 4. The top five Video of the Year nominees will be announced the morning of the awards show, and fans will continue to vote all day and during the show on Twitter before the biggest award of the night is revealed at the end of the show.

2018 CMT Music Awards Performers

Backstreet Boys
Blake Shelton
Carly Pearce (spotlight performance)
Carrie Underwood
Chris Stapleton
Dan + Shay
Darius Rucker with Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Charles Kelley
Devin Dawson (spotlight performance)
Dierks Bentley with Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line
Jason Aldean
Kelly Clarkson
Kelsea Ballerini
Lanco (spotlight performance)
Lindsay Ell (spotlight performance)
Little Big Town
Luke Bryan
Russell Dickerson (spotlight performance)
Sam Hunt
Walker Hayes (spotlight performance)

The Most Anticipated Albums of 2018

More From 95.7 KEZJ