The nominations are in! It was quite a task to narrow all of them down to just ten... but here they are: your Top 10 Magic Valley Teachers! Vote for the teacher you think deserves to win.

The winning teacher will receive the title “2014 Magic Valley Teacher of the Year,” a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 to use in the classroom or to rock a serious game of ‘Flappy Bird,’ and we will make a $500 donation to the school or institution the teacher represents.
Here are your Top 10 Magic Valley Teachers of the Year:
  • Jennifer Zamora of Popplewell Elementary
  • Scott Snell of CSI
  • Ammy Waters of Morningside Elementary
  • Karen Goodrich of Canyon Ridge HS
  • Ann Marie Dobbs of Bickle Elementary
  • Steven Ottolini of Dayspring School of the Arts
  • Bryan DeVore of Lighthouse Christian School
  • Eva Hale of Buhl High School
  • Roman Scott of Gooding Elementary
  • Peggy Thomas of Popplewell Elementary

It's up to you to name the 2014 Magic Valley Teacher of the Year! Voting is open now through May 18th, 2014. You must be a member of our VIP Club to vote. One lucky VIP who votes will be chosen at random to win dinner for two at Elevation 486 in Twin Falls... just for participating!

Good luck to all the teachers! The Magic Valley Teacher of the Year will be named on May 19th, 2013.